24. Oktober 2011

Our Ceasing Voice & Satory - Split EP (2011)

Combining the thrilling intensity of Post-Rock/ Ambient quartette Our Ceasing Voice and the raw power of Vienna's Post-Metal pioneers Satory, this split 7" submission marks a blood-tingling release that proves the Austrian bands' talents by opening the door to a world full of melancholy and despair.

For Darkness Fears The Light poses the deeply moving return of Our Ceasing Voice after the success of their debut album 'When the Headline Hit Home'. Striking vocals and powerful drumming enable the band to dare the leap and take their ambient based tunes a step further, while retaining the outfits's full melodramatic force.

Originated in a time of change, Satory's track, The Translator, defines an important turning point in the story of the beast that was introduced in their 2009 EP. Expressive heaviness and valleys of hope constitute their new sound, bringing the powerful machinery back to the post-metal front.

01 - Our Ceasing Voice - For Darkness Fears The Light
02 - Satory - The Translator

Bonus Tracks (Digital Buy Version only)
03 - Satory - The Hills Shone Resplendent (In the Evening Sun) (Live)
04 - Satory And Our Ceasing Voice - The Translator (Acoustic)
05 - Our Ceasing Voice - Dead Air

Genre: Post-Rock/Post-Metal
320kBit/s (CBR)



Other Our Ceasing Voice Releases
Other Satory Releases

Buy & Support